MemeSpace

Well, I don’t know about you, but I’m thoroughly addicted.

MySpace has taken my life, despite [or because of] my caustic remarks recently on ’emo patience-baiting MySpace whores’. Just so you know, I stand by those remarks [well, they’re mine], but I’ve actually got into the music promotion element, rather than the “here’s a list of my favourite Evanescence songs in the order in which they make me want to hurt myself and post pictures of me with my dodgy webcam” sort that seem to spawn in some dark recesses of the Internet.
Er.
Bear with me, ladies and gentlemen – a slight tangent is in progress. We’ll be back to normal shortly. So you might, perhaps, want to put the kettle on, or something. I don’t know. It’s your life, dammit.

Anyway, if I was Steve Wozniak [and not a day goes by when I don’t say that to myself] I’d be hopping onto this whole meme-spreading cult of ‘net denizens. Of course, you couldn’t copy it wholesale. No, you’d have to sterilise the concept, make it all a dull gray with sickening green highlights, and turn it into the ruler of the Internet. A Sultan of Surfers©, if you will.
Yes, it could be paired with iTunes to provide music, and whatever else they deem essential for todays hip go-getting paradigm-shifters.

The name? Surely you’re all ahead of me on this one?!

I present:
iSpace©

Incidentally, if this does get patented by Apple, and I don’t get a cut, I will be severely hacked off.

So, maybe, posting the idea to the entire Internet may have been a bad marketing decision.
Bugger.

2 Comments

Filed under essays, geek, humour, irreverence

2 responses to “MemeSpace

  1. Peter

    John, a quick check through the microcosm of webbedness would have found http://www.ispace.com. I’m not trying to ruin your moment, but it’s n IT and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) solutions company serving fortune 1000 companies in healthcare, technology, government, retail, entertainment, automotive and transportation industries. We have more than 400 employees working clients worldwide.

    Headquartered at Los Angeles, iSpace provides Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) and Information Technology (IT) services to its clients all across the United States of America.

    Our goal is to be recognized as the pre-eminent business solutions provider to commercial organizations seeking IT and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) solutions. At iSpace, we believe there are solutions to all perceived limitations. This philosophy is pervasive amongst our employees and contagious to our clients.

    Consider the iSpace Solution today…..The future is limitless.

    Thought you should know

  2. John Gregson

    Thank you Peter.
    Being well-trained in correct academic procedure, I did my research prior to posting. I realise that the copyright to the term undoubtedly and correctly lies with your company, but I still posted without postscript due to 2 very good reasons:
    i) I deemed the name to be relevant to the service provided, so it was descriptive, rather than a serious business proposal.
    ii) I thought it was funny.

    Waterproof reasoning, I’m sure you’ll agree!

    I’m amazed, almost dumbfounded, with the speed at which you found this blog. I can’t fathom your unlimited grasp on the nuances of the ‘net. Only members of my family possess such skill – truly you are a God amongst mere pathetic coughing mortals!

    Thanks for taking the time to advertise your services on my page. Much appreciated.

    JG.

    P.S. “This philosophy is pervasive amongst our employees and contagious to our clients”. Do you provide an antidote?

Leave a Reply

