On Radio Silence and Decisions

Hail all,

Pardon the inexorable wait between posts – just what on earth have you been doing with yourselves?
And how the devil are you, anyway?

Radio Silence is mainly due to end of term at Day Job – which, far from being the Pimms-soaked jollity that I always assume end of terms to be made of, is actually a frantic dash to the finish line in open mockery of the laws of Space and Time.

Plus, there’s a new Evening Job this week (tilt peepers slightly to the right) so I’m preparing the pad for that – again, far from being the simple 15 minute joy of efficiency I predicted, is instead turning into a multi-hour odyssey as I slowly sup at the Elixir of Despair (it’s ok, it’s organic, no chemicals or anything nasty like that).

Also, the house internet is down. So I’m doing awful things – unspeakable, shameful things – in order to bring this missive to my loyal populace.

It’s a shame, too, as I really want to get the next proper post up – it’s another ‘essay’ but does actually reference music a bit too, for which I’m glad. Should be quite controversial, but, like all the writing here, I’d say it all in person – no sudden transformation into INTERNET MALE here.
But given the workload at the moment, it may take a while to get up (phnaar), especially as I pride myself on little things like spelling, grammar and cogent thought.

But it’s a hassle, also, because I can’t get access to my Twitter account at the moment. So all the lovely people who wait to find my posts on Twitter will go a-wanting. Unless I actually phone them up and tell them, but that’s so terribly 20th Century, isn’t it?

This could be solved if I went the way of the SmartPhone, but I’m getting terribly cold, itchy and frankly smelly feet over it. I do like the look of the new iPhone 3G s, but I’m not sure I’m happy making myself 02’s bitch. I’m currently a T-mobile bitch, which is regrettable given that I seem to be in their blindspot (the whole of Somerset), so maybe the move could be fairly beneficial.
Hmmm.

Better get back to sorting out this show, but just thought I’d chuck a few paragraphs out into the Internet to show that I’m still fairly cognizent…

PEACE OUT Y’ALL.

John.

Leave a comment

Filed under gigs, promotion

Leave a Reply

